Knight and Hellknight

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Knight and Hellknight

I would like to thank all the people that were spaming my inbox here for last few mounths about broken link for my skins.

Seems like somebody actually liked them

Here's a reupload for all of You guys.

Knight: http://www.quaketastic.com/upload/fi...t-d1554573r.7z

Hell Knight:
    http://www.quaketastic.com/upload/fi...ins/hknigth.7z

(I'll add lower resolution versions later since im at work right now, the ones included in packages are real HD)

I really started thinking about finnishing my quake skins, but since im rather busy right now in my hobbist part of life (im a musician and im working on a new album) i'll get to that a bit later.

(btw guys can You post screenies for me? thx.)

EDIT: Hell Knight archive has been fixed.
    Last edited by d1554573r; 07-13-2010, 10:44 AM.

Hi d1554573r,

Thank you very much for your beautiful skins !

After struggeling first with a little visual issue, I found the reason now:
    If you use these skins, be careful with the following configs:

1.) This happens, when you use Parallax Mapping ("r_glsl_offsetmapping" "1")

2.) This happens, when you use Gloss Mode "1" or "2" ("r_shadow_gloss" "1" or "2")

3.) This happens, when you use Parallax Mapping PLUS Gloss Mode "1" or "2"

If you avoid these settings (1) to 3)) it will look beautiful like this:
    , ,

For comparism, I added 2 screenshots with your BETA skin (which I currently use):

Hellknight:

Best wishes for your new album !
    Seven
    Last edited by Seven; 07-13-2010, 05:28 PM.

Comment

Thank You for fast feedback, i'll reup hknight at home in a few hours.

About knight i belive that problems You expirienced are related to configuration in dp i'll have to check mine first but the screenshots i've posted are made with the skin using all the textures togather.