where I can download the origin Quake game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• where I can download the origin Quake game

I am studying the quake 1 source code downloaded from github. but I cannot run it because I haven't game files. I download a fuhquake, use fuhquake client connects my origin quake server , it seems I cannot move my character in the game. the client always display "Unknown Command xxx" . how can I fix the problem , is that I have to download the origin quake game files?

solution: buy the game

you can buy quake for just a few bucks on steam:
    QUAKE on Steam
    are you curious about what all there is out there in terms of HD content for quake?
    > then make sure to check out my 'definitive' HD replacement content thread! <
    everything that is out there for quake and both mission-packs, compiled into one massive thread

Comment

In some countries (like Germany for example), Quake is not available for purchase on Steam. In that case, you could still receive it as a gift from friends for example, however.
      Authentic Models Pack
      OriOn's ID1 Model Fixes for MP1+2
      LIT/VIS files for Quake addons

Comment

you can get the original CD ROM in some stores, or buy the digital version on steam
        aniway, to start modding you do not need the original quake at all
        get this from darkplaces web
        http://icculus.org/twilight/darkplac...minidevkit.zip

also you can get the GPL'ed quake based game openquartz
        Download Open Quartz from SourceForge.net

This is 100% free and legal stuff
        the invasion has begun! hide your children, grab the guns, and pack sandwiches.

syluxman2803

Comment

or

free quake
          http://www.nextgenquake.com

Comment

Originally posted by MadGypsy View Post