• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• frag the player when he shoots a button

saw this on a map am trying to figure it out have not figured it out yet

EARP

Squished?
    lol,sorry just taking best guess. pictures would help, even a lil
    Want to get into playing Quake again? Click here for the Multiplayer-Startup kit! laissez bon temps rouler!

Comment

@ Mindf!3ldzX: Yes, i am just trying to tie an area say where the player is standing to a button so when he shoots the button he dies

i am new to building maps in quake...saw it on a map i recently played that a friend showed me.

i was standing up high on the building i looked down at the button on the floor shot it and died. i do not have the files to that map to look at it in more detail just had the bsp.

The map is called: Unfinished Business
      map file name: maricsq1_2

My button that I created does not even work as well as that persons button either.

EARP

Comment

If I recall, you can't tie a button to a hurt trigger, since the hurt trigger is always active and cannot be toggled. So unless your button is tied to a door or something that squishes the player, this would need to be modded.
        'Replacement Player Models' Project

Comment

@Dutch: ok, i saw it on a map i played that i mentioned on this thread, thanks...

Comment

In one of the expansion paks, there's a situation where you can shoot a big panoramic of Christ, and when you do, Christ shoots back with lightning and a caption comes up on the screen that says do not defy your Lord or something like that

Comment

@ Shadowswift: Never seen it

Can a mod be ran from the map itself or is this something that has to be added and ran on the server?

There should be a way to create a trigger that would kill the player upon shooting a button without a mod.

Comment

I think it was in Scourge of Armagon. Couldn't tel you much other than that, I don't know squat about mapping.

Comment