I'm new here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm new here.

Hello fellow Quakers! I just started playing Quake 1 online and I have to say it's quite fun although I'm still a n00b lol, any tips for a n00b like me?

What sort of tips are you looking for?
    e|------------------------0---------------
    B|---------------0^1----------------1----
    G|---------------2------2------0^2-------
    D|---------------2-------2--2-------------
    A|---------------0------------------------
    E|----------------------------------------

Comment

enjoy your stay.

EDIT: ...yeah
      Last edited by Shadowswift; 08-08-2011, 12:38 PM.

Comment

well if you are new try to get a good feel for the game and its controls, set your mouse to +mlook if not already, this allows you to use the mouse to aim with instead of the keyboard.. i would download one of the clients listed on the side for either online or offline play. I would practice at a coop server while not playing against other people online on other servers, or if you prefer offline play then i would try some of the custom maps/levels/mods that people have made on here and posted. Try searching through the forums for information as much as possible this helps even those who have been playing since quake first came out.

Comment

Pay no attention to my proof

[deleted by Frenzy]
          Attached Files
          Last edited by Frenzy; 08-08-2011, 04:25 PM.

Comment

This is about someone who is new asking for help not anything else. So try to offer them some help like you would want, if you were new.

Comment

LOL, and I thought the CSS/Left 4 Dead communities were crazy, ahahaha.

My suggestion is not to pay any mind to any ranting/trolling, and just enjoy Quake however you enjoy it.
              Regular One Man Slaughterhouse

Comment