Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is my Quake MOD any good or does it suck monkeyballs?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is my Quake MOD any good or does it suck monkeyballs?

As some of you might have already guessed by my earlier posts, I am new to Quake mapping (though I am not new to mapping in general).

I have been working somewhat on my own Quake mod.

The idea is to make 3 episodes that contain about 3-4 maps each. 1 episode with a base theme, 1 with a medieval theme, and one with a dark demonic theme.

So far, I have finished making for the most part the intro level (where you select difficulty and episode) and parts of the first map for the first episode.

EDIT: Because the old gameplay videos are no longer representative of the mod they have been removed from this post. Here is a more recent video:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIp9rUz5W8s&feature=player_embedded]Shroudghoul for Quake-Work in progress3 - YouTube[/ame]

As you can see I used Darkplaces while recording the video.

Well, is this worth anything? Or does it suck monkeyballs?

EDIT: Shit I forgot. The story!

Since I am going to type this as fast as I can before anyone sees the un-edited thread I won't go into super details. The story happens after the events of the original Quake. There is a demon thingy that goes by the name of Shroudghoul (the MOD is in fact called "Shroudghoul for Quake") who want to take over the world. You find your way into a secret place somewhere where you discover gates to blah blah blah...

I will explain the story in a bit more detail later.

EDIT: After having watched the video again on youtube it appears that the messages are too small to read properly. In case you are wondering they say the fallowing:

First message: "Shroudghoul: Welcome to my domain!"
    Second message: "Shroudghoul: Select your difficulty!"