Site Navigation
QuakeOne News
» Latest News
» News Archives
» QuakeOne Movies

QuakeOne Help
» File Downloads
» Quake Help
» Quake Servers

QuakeOne Community
» Forums
» Chat *new*
» Poll Booth
» Memberlist
» Member Map

Site Info
» Community Rules
» Moderator List

» Buy Quake

Visit QuakeOne.com On Facebook!Visit QuakeOne
on Facebook

Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Online Users: 377
6 members and 371 guests
303, DeathMaster, NightFright, SpecialBomb, vibok
Most users ever online was 2,542, 06-04-2016 at 12:58 AM.
Go Back Home > Forums > Quake Help > Quake Clients > Darkplaces Error Reporting Thread Search Forums

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread 05-10-2017, 12:32 AM   #201 (permalink)
Defender
ijazz's Avatar
USER INFO »
Posts: 170
+/-  Reputation: ijazz is on a distinguished road
Join Date: Oct 2016
Currently: Offline
https://qexpo2016.com/wp-content/upl...ttershader.jpg

Oh my god.
__________________
Dude,lets party!
Bring some food and drink.I got Arcane Dimensions 2.666!?!
Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2017, 11:56 AM   #202 (permalink)
Chthon
Seven's Avatar
USER INFO »
Posts: 3,163
+/-  Reputation: Seven is a jewel in the roughSeven is a jewel in the roughSeven is a jewel in the rough
Join Date: Oct 2007
Currently: Offline
Originally Posted by vibok View Post
Hello. Downloaded darkplaces recently, and I have some problems with it.

Game reacts weirdly to alt-down. Sometimes it loads quicksave (if I bind c to quickload), sometimes it shoots (if ctrl is binded to shooting), sometimes it does nothing (as I hope it would always do). I use alt-up alt-down to change volume, so it's highly inconvenient for me.

Game keeps rebinding keys I'm trying to unbind. I'm unbinding ctrl, and after restarting it shoots again.

Game rewrites my config file. I'm trying to make it carefully edited, but game keeps rearranging lines by itself.


I'm a wannabe programmer, and I hope to understand the source code one day, so the more technical details you throw at me - the better. At the moment I'm curious where the keyboard handling is happening in the source code, and where the main() is. Maybe I'll try to compile it later, maybe I'll be lucky with that.

Your config.cfg file gets edited at startup because of the default.cfg file (or autoexec of course).
You can change load orders inside your quake.rc file.

To avoid your issue you could always put an empty default.cfg into your mod folder. That will override/suppress any default.cfg in darkplaces.

That issue/behaviour is engine independent by the way.

Have fun,
Seven
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:43 AM.


eXTReMe Tracker