Proquake

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Proquake

I wanted to play quake on my psp. I found proquake 4.70 psp build, put it in my psp and started it up, quake loaded up and when I hit start, a black screen came up that said gfx/m_bttns.lmp was missing. How do I get this to work? I spent hours on the internet searching and found nothing. Can you guys help me out? thanks.

I'm no expert (particularly on the PSP) but It sounds as though it's looking for a file and cant find a path to it on your psp. I'm fairly sure if you approach an Administrator here called Baker, a nice helpful guy who played a pivotal role in writing the newer versions of PQ, and ask him nicely he usually does his best to provide an answer.

I must admit I always thought PQ was targetted for the PC and Linux platforms and wasnt aware it was designed to run on the PSP. Well you learn something every day . After a 5 second google I wonder if something like this might work for you as an alternative.

Good luck

Monty
    Mr.Burns
    "Helping to keep this community friendly, helpful, and clean of spammers since 2006"
    WWW: Quake Terminus , QuakeVoid You Tube: QuakeVoid
    Servers: Quake.shmack.net, damage.servequake.com

News: JCR's excellent ctsj_jcr map is being ported to OOT

Comment

m_bttns.lmp is inside Kurok PSP, just copy it from there inside your ProQuake and you are done

And yes, ProQuake is THE PSP engine

Comment

bttns.lmp is in the kurok pak0 (the pak0 file in the kurok folder) and when I try to move it into my pak0 in my ID1 folder I get an error saying i need the full quake to play modded games err something like that. I guess ill msg baker then.

Comment

I cant imagine playing Quake with the psp controller.
          I think the psp [quake] engine was just a tech demo that was taken too far. Quake's gameplay was not meant for it.
          www.quakeone.com/qrack | www.quakeone.com/cax| http://en.twitch.tv/sputnikutah

Comment