Some of my music

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some of my music

Hey guys, I'm currently working on a portfolio that shows off some of my professional and private projects. Music is one of them so I just made this account on soundcloud.

I don't have very much on there, mostly just the crappy stuff like demos and various versions of the same few pieces... I don't want to put out too much, as I'm working on a full length, 10 track album.

If you guys like home brewed symphonic metal, check it out!

EDIT: If you want to read my commentary on a particular track you can click the album cover to the left... I'm new to soundcloud, though I'm sure some of you guys are pretty familiar with it.
    Last edited by KillPixel; 09-09-2013, 04:54 PM.
    www.youtube.com/user/KillPixel

Originally posted by Sza
    The quality is very good, but i dont like metal very much... only some songs/tracks. One question: Samples? Synths? or both at the same time?
    Samples, basically everything but the guitars are VSTs... this has many drawbacks, it would be nice to have access to a full band and orchestra someday...

Comment

This is no bullshit... I've PAID for music that is quite below what you got there KP! Excellent work mon', me likey... me likey alot

Wasteland sounded a lil' too much like a mix between... Audioslave(?), can't place it, and Metallica, I think. But other than that everything was really good. And I was going in a bit negative, hahaha! pffft, METAL, so over it!!!

The symphonic part really adds a likeable dimension, that and the fact there was no crappy metal lyricist/vocalist ruining the music. A few of those would make great game music... one I could picture the player running from "mass destruction" in his escape after he won the battle. The other it was like I was imagining a scene where the player had some "downtime" in a MMO and was just taking in a breathtaking vista, think Guild Wars 2 etc, on his/her journey