This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Don't ya miss it?

Man, I'm starting to really miss TLTQ and Singed. I miss the slide mod, I miss Chuck's movies and music "chuck parsons" (I have 2cd's burned of that). I miss the flame wars (hehe). I miss Monster being an HPB and kicking his ass (ROFL!!)!! I miss the Quote box, and I miss wido RQP (net-type seems to be missing someting, and ya I hate runes but RQP was cool). Another thing I miss was following the QMB project, hehe. Who here has seen QMB particles elery on when Joequake and Qrack didn't exist? I was useing QMV v.14 lol...
    I also missed being a total Quake junkie, Quakein 18/7 when there were more players around that wern't total newbs (aka surfer girl), owning everyone (usually) and I would, every day, take a 20 minute break as I was making a self-serve pizza, rofl...
    /reminisce
    e|------------------------0---------------
    B|---------------0^1----------------1----
    G|---------------2------2------0^2-------
    D|---------------2-------2--2-------------
    A|---------------0------------------------
    E|----------------------------------------

Singed yes..
    TLTQ, dont make me slap you.
    Want to get into playing Quake again? Click here for the Multiplayer-Startup kit! laissez bon temps rouler!

Comment

I miss TLTQ/Singed as well and Chuck's movie, music and strange creations. I also miss being in eSx and playing more and not being responsible for much. I also sort of liked it back when I knew just about every single player. There are other things I miss.

But what can you do, things change and get different. Back during the golden age of the TLTQ, around Christmas of 2003 I do remember missing Beatdown Alley and lithium hook Shmack/Marlinspike from 2002 and 2000.