Crysis, and a little project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crysis, and a little project

Besides working on Remake Quake, I've been doing this lately.

If someone likes Crysis, has Crysis installed and wants to run around in my WIP map, blow stuff up and rant to me about it, you're welcome to join this project as a playtester.

It's only a small map, a side project, and I'm thinking to make a miniseries of three small maps. An island map, a night level, and an ice/aliens map.

More shots at my blog,

spawnhost

gb
    Scout's Journey
    Rune of Earth Magic

I'm a noob to Crysis, I haven't even played Crysis 1, I've only played the Crysis 2 multiplayer demo and a bit of the leaked beta. Nice map by the way.

Comment

At first I wasn't even very fond of Crysis, it seemed like stereotypical beach-and-jungle stuff like in Far Cry. The later levels of Crysis are *amazing* though. And I don't say that lightly.

It's a game worth sticking with, like I said I was disappointed at first (another beach, and another) but at about the fourth level, I was hooked, and by the sixth or seventh map it just blew me away.

If you can pick up Crysis for 10 bucks or so, I recommend it. And I run it on a 6600, so it doesn't necessarily need extreme hardware.

There is a standalone mission pack called Warhead; that one is also worth picking up, although if you have the choice go with the original Crysis, it is really good.

It may seem like some sort of stealth game at first, because using the nanosuit's Cloaking ability makes it tempting to hide from enemies. Trust me, it's not a stealth game. The shotgun is very good. ;-)

Even if this guy can't aim:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TS5-ssA6El4&feature=related]YouTube - Crysis: Shotgun+Grenades (8800 Ultra)[/ame]

This is towards the end.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lb5m6n0OAds&feature=related]YouTube - Crysis: Exodus[/ame]

Great game.
      Scout's Journey
      Rune of Earth Magic

Comment