Need help with mutiplayer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with mutiplayer

Hey, guys. I wanna play Quake coop with my friend, but I've never done that before. Can you please tell me if there's a way to arrange voice/video chat? Any peculiarities I should care about? This is gonna be my very first multiplayer session, so I'm a total noobe.
    MOD it! Start Point Remake Quake Scout's Journey Quaketastic WhiteDay Quake Terminus UQE

Hi HD
    I don't know if it will help, but normally when I want to coop I would go to NYC (connect newyork.servequake.com:26001) and then press 2 in order to join the game. If you are at the intro level with all the available maps shown then shoot the picture of the map you want to play, and when the portal opens up jump in to the teleporter to select it. It probably sounds more complicated than it is but it really is very straightforward.

You might want to avail yourself of the relevant custom maps, possibly via the installer, if you haven't already done so. If not then you may have to get them independantly, set your proquake/qrack quake engine to download them automatically, just vote for ID maps

If you want to chat just press T in game and type your message.

Hope this helps

Monty
    Last edited by Mr.Burns; 11-05-2014, 08:33 AM.
    Mr.Burns
    "Helping to keep this community friendly, helpful, and clean of spammers since 2006"
    WWW: Quake Terminus , QuakeVoid You Tube: QuakeVoid
    Servers: Quake.shmack.net, damage.servequake.com

News: JCR's excellent ctsj_jcr map is being ported to OOT

Comment

Hey, thanks! And what about voice/video chat? Is it possible with Quake? What should I have installed?
      MOD it! Start Point Remake Quake Scout's Journey Quaketastic WhiteDay Quake Terminus UQE

Comment

Okay, guys. We want to use ezQuake with voice chat. But, as supid as it sounds, how do we connect to each other? We tried Darkplaces, but DP on his side says "No Network"

Comment