No announcement yet.

FvF and Rquake Co-op are shutting down.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FvF and Rquake Co-op are shutting down.

As all of you are aware, we are in rough times. Money is tight, and we gotta do all we can to save money. And as of late, I simply can't keep hosting FvF and Rquake coop any longer due to high electricity and internet bills, so I have decided after much thought, to stop hosting them.

This doesn't mean I am leaving the Quake community in any way, it simply means I will no longer be able to host the servers. However I will leave them on for another week, but they will be off by the 6th.

I've been hosting these servers for a good 5 years now, and we all knew it was going to happen eventually. Hopefully someone else will volunteer to host them. Until then, enjoy them for one more week. I know they are currently offline now, and will get them back up as soon as I can.

FVF would live on elsewhere, if Gunter open sourced it or made the compiled files freely available.

Comment

Thanks for hosting it all this time.

Hopefully in the time the Universal Server project will make it less of an issue having a dedicated server for RQuake.
      Quakeone.com - Being exactly one-half good and one-half evil has advantages. When a portal opens to the antimatter universe, my opposite is just me with a goatee.

So while you guys all have to fight your anti-matter counterparts, me and my evil twin will be drinking a beer laughing at you guys ...

Comment

Yea ORL thanks for hosting the last 5 years.
        My servers for the gamers:
        bigfoot.servequake.com / damage.servequake.com

port 26000 EuroQuake
        port 26001 EuroQuake Coop

newyork.quakeone.com
        Offline ATM
        fvf.servequake.com
        flanders.servegame.org / flanders.servequake.com
        Offline ATM
        newdm.servequake.com
        port 26010

http://bigfoot.servequake.com (EuroQuake)
        sigpic

Comment

Sounds like a job for me!